BCB announces 20-member squad for limited overs series against NZ

Pic credits:

Bangladesh vs New Zealand: BCB announces Tamim Iqbal-led 20-member squad for limited-overs series against NZ- Bangladesh on Friday announced a 20 members squad for the upcoming limited-overs series in New Zealand. “Bangladesh has announced a 20-man squad for the limited-overs series against New Zealand, starting 20 March,” ICC said in a Tweet post.

Bangladesh squad

Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Kumar Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Ban vs NZ ODI and T20I schedule



Sat, 20 Mar 

1st ODI at University of Otago Oval, Dunedin

Tues, 23 Mar

2nd ODI at Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Fri, 26 Mar

3rd ODI at Basin Reserve, Wellington

Sun, 28 Mar

1st T20 at Seddon Park, Hamilton

Tues, 30 Mar

2nd T20 at McLean Park, Napier

Thurs, 01 Apr

3rd T20 at Eden Park, Auckland

Courtesy: Bangladesh Cricket Board

The Bangla tigers would like to do well in the limited-overs series after losing the Test series 2-0 to West Indies at home. Earlier today, Bangladesh accepted leave letter of star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan for the Test series against New Zealand in order to be available for the entire IPL season. He was bought by KKR for Rs 3.2 crore in IPL 2021 auction on Thursday.

For more sports news and updates from Ban vs NZ limited-overs series, follow us at

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button