IND vs ENG 1st T20: England need 125 to win, Follow Live Updates

Ind vs Eng T20 1st T20 Live Score. Shreyas Iyer scored 67 but Indian batsman could only make 124 in 20 overs, Eng need 125 to win, Follow

Ind vs Eng 1st T20 – Live Score – England 21/0 (3 overs) in reply to India’s 124. Jason Roy and Jos Butler has started England’s innings. 3 spinners in the Indian squad, can they stop England.

England Innings – Chasing 125

Jason Roy Not out 19 13 2 1 146.15
Jos Buttler (WK) Not out 2 5 0 0 40.00
Extra 0 (b 0, w 0, nb 0, lb 0)
Total 21/0 (3)
Yet To Bat DJ Malan, JM Bairstow, EJG Morgan, Ben Stokes, SM Curran, Jofra Archer, CJ Jordan, AU Rashid, Mark Wood


India 124/7 (20 Overs): Earlier India could only reach 124 runs of their 20 overs. Shreyas Iyer scored his career best 67 but India could only score 124 runs in alloted 20 overs. For England Joffra Archer was the pick of the bowler with 3/23 from his 4 overs. Adil Rashid took 1/14 (3)

Hardik Pandya was 5th man out for 19. Iyer and Pandya added 54 runs for the 5th wicket.

Ind vs Eng 1st T20: Earlier India started T20 Series against England on a extremely bad note. They lost 3 Quick wickets, first it was KL Rahul (1) and Virat Kohli (0) and than India lost Shikhar Dhawan (4) as well. All top 3 batsman were back in pavilion with only 20 on board.

Rishabh Pant was the 4th Indian wicket. Stokes to Pant, out Caught by Bairstow!! Holes out to the deep! Timely strike by England and they tighten their grip on the match.

Their iwas no devil in the wicket – just bad shot selection by the Indian top 3.

Adil Rashid to Kohli, out Caught by Jordan!! A five-ball duck for Kohli! Only 1st time Kohli is out for duck in two consecutive international matches.

Indian Batting vs England in 1st T20


IND vs ENG 1st T20 6:30 PM – England wins toss and will bowl first. Virat Kohli has decided to rest Rohit Sharma – very surprising move.

England: 1 Jason Roy, 2 Jos Buttler (wk), 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Eoin Morgan (captain), 7 Sam Curran, 8 Jofra Archer, 9 Chris Jordan, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Mark Wood

India: 1 KL Rahul, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Washington Sundar, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Also Read: India vs England T20 series Tickets: best way to Book Tickets…

IND vs ENG Live: After crushing England in the Test series 3-1, India will take on the hosts in the T20I series to begin preparation for the T20I World Cup 2021.

After losing the first Test in Chennai, India fought back with spinners giving them the edge in 2nd Test in Chennai besides Rohit Sharma’s fantastic 161. Then on, Axar Patel and Ravichandran Ashwin led from the front to give India a 3-1 series win.

Also Read: India vs England T20 Series LIVE: How to watch IND vs…

IND vs ENG: India vs England T20 Series: All you need to know IND…


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button