IPL 2021: Big blow for SRH, Mitchell Marsh pulls out of IPL 2021

IPL 2021: Sunrisers Hyderabad suffered a big blow after Mitchell Marsh informed that he will pull out of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. According to a report by Cricbuzz, the all-rounder expressed his inability to spend long times inside the bio-bubble and therefore informed his decision to SRH and the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Under the latest IPL Covid-19 protocols, the 29-year-old Australian cricketer would have to undergo seven-day quarantine plus a 50-day bio-bubble, which he found too restrictive.

The report further added that SRH have signed an England batsman who did well during the recently-concluded T20I series against India.

ALSO READ| Mumbai Indians all set to miss services of Quinton de Kock for MI vs RCB opening game

IPL 2021: Mitchell Marsh had withdrawn from IPL in 2020 too

Marsh was bought by SRH for a base price of Rs 2 crore at the 2020 auction. However, he was not available for the majority of the season after picking up an injury. He twisted his ankle during SRH’s opener against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and was unfit to continue. SRH signed West Indian Jason Holder as his subsequent replacement.

Check Here: Mitchell Marsh Salary and IPL record

The Australia all-rounder has since recovered and was part of the Australian team in the T20I series in New Zealand recently. He has also played for Perth Scorchers in the Big Bash League

Marsh has played 21 games in the IPL in 10 years, having previously played for Deccan Chargers and Pune Warriors.

ALSO READ| Pro Kabaddi media rights tender deferred, petition filed in Delhi High Court

Meanwhile, SRH have started their training camp in Chennai. The Hyderabad franchise will face Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in season opener on April 11 at MA Chidambaram Stadium.

IPL 2021 SRH squad 2021:

David Warner (c), Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T. Natarajan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button