IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals promise to fully support Shreyas Iyer

IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals promises full support to Shreyas Iyer for any assistance

IPL 2021: Shreyas Iyer will miss the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season due to an injury. But the franchise he was supposed to lead – Delhi Capitals – on Tuesday shared an emotional letter for Shreyas Iyer.

Last week, ANI had reported Indian batsman Iyer will undergo surgery after another round of check-up on his left shoulder which he injured during the opening ODI of the ongoing series against England in Pune. Delhi Capitals said the franchise will always be there for any assistance and support Shreyas may require at any step.

IPL 2021: Bad news, Shreyas Iyer to undergo surgery on April 8th, out of cricket for 4 months

“Shreyas has taken DC to newer heights ever since he took on the role of captain, leading the team to its very first final last year. The franchise will always be there for any assistance and support he may require at any step,” Delhi Capitals tweeted.

“Shreyas will be missed immensely, and we cannot wait to see him in DC colours once again. We wish him a speedy recovery,” it added.

“When I sustained the shoulder injury, and Delhi Capitals needed a leader for this edition of the IPL, I had no doubt that Rishabh would be the best man for the job. He has all my good wishes to make amazing things happen with our absolutely incredible team. I am going to miss the team tremendously, and will be cheering for them throughout,” said Shreyas in a statement issued by Delhi Capitals.

IPL 2021: Rishabh Pant named Delhi Capitals skipper for IPL 2021

Delhi Capitals today announced Rishabh Pant as Captain for the upcoming season of the VIVO Indian Premier League that starts on the 9th of April. Pant will step in as captain for the 14th edition of the tournament, for the injured Shreyas Iyer, who hurt his left shoulder during the recently concluded India-England ODI series.

Delhi Capitals will begin their IPL 2021 campaign against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on April 10.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button