IPL 2021 Purple Cap: Harshal Patel leads Race, DC’s Avesh Khan in top 2

IPL 2021 Purple Cap: Harshal Patel leads Purple Cap Race, DC’s Chris Woakes, Avesh Khan in Top 10. Sakariya in top 5

IPL 2021 Purple Cap: KKR’s Andre Russell’s breaks into top 5; RCB’s Harshal Patel leads Purple Cap leaderboard

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowler Rashid Khan has entered the top 10 race in Purple Cap leaderboard with a marvellous bowling performance against Punjab Kings. He bowled 4 overs for 17 runs and took a crucial wicket.

Delhi Capitals’ Avesh Khan broke into the Top 2 in the IPL 2021 Purple Cap leaderboard after a decent bowling performance. His 2/15 against Mumbai Indians took his tally to 8 wickets from 4 games. He is just one wicket behind leader Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Patel has 9 wickets from 3 matches. Mumbai Indians’ Rahul Chahar also bettered his tally but could not take the lead. His one wicket against DC put him 3rd on the leaderboard with 8 wickets from four matches.

IPL 2021 Purple Cap

Royal Challengers Bangalore bowler Harshal Patel is placed on top of the Purple Cap race. He has taken 9 wickets in 3 matches for RCB. The pacer ended up with 2 wickets against Kolkata Knight Riders on Sunday as RCB defeated KKR by 38 runs for their 3rd consecutive victory. He had earlier taken a fifer in his first match of IPL 2021 against Mumbai to guide his team to victory.

IPL 2021 Purple Cap

Rahul Chahar slipped to third place in the list with 8 wickets in 4 matches for Mumbai Indians. The other MI bowler in the Top 5 with 6 wickets from four matches.

Rules for IPL Purple Cap

  1. The award is given to the leading wicket-taker of the IPL season.
  2. The bowler with the most wickets in the tournament during the season would wear the Purple Cap while in the field.
  3. In case of a tie, the Purple Cap is given to the bowler with a superior economy rate.

IPL 2021 Purple Cap

Delhi Capitals’  Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap after finishing at the top of the table with a total of 30 wickets at the end of IPL 2020.

IPL 2021 Purple Cap: Harshal Patel leads Purple Cap Race, KKR’s Cummins, Russell in Top 5

Follow for sports updates and Moneyball for IPL palyers’ salary.

Sports Tech enthusiast, he reports on Sports Tech industry and writes on sports products.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button