IPL 2021: Team with most wins; CSK, RCB, MI, SRH, KKR, RR or DC

IPL 2021: Team with most wins; CSK, RCB, MI, PBKS, SRH, KKR, RR or DC- Check out, Indian Premier League for more updates follow insidesport

IPL 2021: With just three weeks to go for India’s cricket festival, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 to begin, teams have started their training. This year’s IPL is returning to India with many new rules to minimise the risk of COVID-19. However, this will not affect the excitement and thrills the league offers.

Mumbai Indians, the defending champions will once again be the favourites to win lift the trophy. The Rohit Sharma-led side has been the most dominant side in IPL history. They have won the most number of matches since the inaugural season. InsideSport brings you teams with the most number of wins.

Mumbai Indians (MI) — 127 wins

MI Total Wins – The five-time champions have dominated the league, especially under Rohit’s captaincy. They boast the strongest squad on paper when they take the field in IPL 2021 season opener against RCB.

ALSO READ| ECB ready to offer IPL franchises stake in Hundred teams, KKR & RR in talks

IPL 2021: Here are the top three teams with most no.of wins

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) — 112 wins

CSK Total Wins – The three-time champions despite being banned for two years for match-fixing are still the second most successful team in IPL. They have registered 106 wins and will want to win grab the fourth title under Dhoni’s captaincy.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – 105 wins

KKR Total Wins – KKR were the favourites to win IPL 2020, however, out-of-form batsmen and change in captaincy midway derailed their IPL campaign. However, they now look more stable and would like to winnings ways in IPL 2020.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – 96 wins

RCB Total Wins – RCB has made the most number of changes to their squad. Despite playing three finals they are yet to win their maiden title.

ALSO READ| Ravindra Jadeja gets NCA’s clearance to join MS Dhoni & Co in Mumbai

IPL 2021:Here are the wins of other teams and their overall wins

Punjab Kings (PBKS) – 91 wins

Delhi Capitals (DC) – 92 wins

Rajasthan Royals (RR) – 85 wins

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – 72 wins

Deccan Chargers – 29 wins

Rising Pune Supergiants (RPGS) – 15 wins

Gujarat Lions (GL) – 13 wins

Pune Warriors India (PWI) – 12 wins

Kochi Tuskers (KT) – 6 wins

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button