Sports

NHL moves Bruins-Flyers Lake Tahoe game to Sunday evening


The NHL has announced that Sunday’s game between the Boston Bruins and Philadelphia Flyers at Lake Tahoe will now start at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT due to local weather conditions. The Bruins-Flyers game will air on Sportsnet ONE.

The game was originally scheduled for 3 p.m. ET but then was moved to 2 p.m. ET on Wednesday before Saturday’s announcement.

As a result, the New Jersey Devils-Washington Capitals game on Sunday will be played at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT to accommodate national TV schedules in the U.S. The Devils-Capitals game will be available to watch on Sportsnet and Sportsnet ONE.

The NHL was forced to postpone Saturday’s game at Lake Tahoe between the Vegas Golden Knights and Colorado Avalanche after one period because the sun caused issues with the ice. The game is currently scheduled to restart at midnight ET/9 p.m. PT with the Avalanche leading 1-0.

The Bruins and Flyers were scheduled to practice outdoors Saturday morning before the game between the Golden Knights and Avalanche, but the NHL moved those practices indoors due to poor ice conditions.



Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button