Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squads, schedule, Salary,video, IPL

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore – No team in IPL’s history has irritated fans more than RCB. Often packed with stars, too often it has failed to deliver the goods. How can a team containing both Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers not end up as a top side more often? This question has been asked a million times. The answer may be their lack of strengths in the bowling department.

It was to solve this problem that RCB decided to get Kyle Jamieson, the rising star of New Zealand cricket, in their squad. However, his poor returns in the recent T20I series against Australia has left the team management worried.

Who else can step up for RCB? There is Kane Richardson who has shown great improvement in the last couple of years. His compatriot Daniel Sams, with BBL success behind him, is also there. But both are unproven in the IPL sphere. Maybe, it will have to be the Indian pair of Harshal Patel and Navdeep Saini that needs to make the difference for RCB.

Hopes would also be high from Mohammad SIraj, the newest pace bowling star in Indian cricket. His exploits in Australia mean he would be the focus of attention when the team takes the field.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), IPL 2021 schedule: Full fixtures table, timings, venues, live streaming, Squads

There is also hope from the spin department with Adam Zampa, a bowler whose stocks have risen greatly in recent times, among the options. Washington Sundar is an equally canny bowler with variations that are challenging to face in T20 cricket.

But it’s the batting where RCB really look strong. With Glenn Maxwell in the side as well, bowlers should shudder at the thought of having an off day against this team.

There are two very talented young Indian batsmen as well – Devdutt Padikkal and Mohammed Azharuddeen. Under the umbrella of Kohli and AB, these two should prosper as well.

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Devdutt Padikkal, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kyle Jamieson, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Dan Christian, Suyash Prabhudesai, KS Bharat, Finn Allen

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore Stats

IPL Titles: 0
Runners-up: 3
Total Matches: 168, Won: 80, Lost: 84, NR: 4, Tie: 0

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button