Trueb and Mathews Win on Day Three

17 hours ago
SEC Staff

Photo: Missouri Athletics

A pair of SEC champions were awarded on the third night of the 2021 SEC Men’s and Women’s Diving Championships at the Mizzou Aquatics Center.

Savana Trueb of Missouri became the first Tiger in program history to win women’s platform at the SEC Championships with a final score of 293.20. Tanesha Lucoe of Alabama came in second with a score of 280.60, and Kyndal Knight of Kentucky finished third with a final score of 275.65.

Kurtis Mathews of Texas A&M set the pool record to win the men’s 3-meter springboard with his final score of 474.00. Juan Celaya-Hernandez of LSU finished second with a final score of 472.40. Danny Zhang of Kentucky took third place with a score of 415.05.

The 2021 Men’s and Women’s Diving Championships will conclude on Saturday, February 20. The prelims for men’s platform will begin at 11 a.m. CT and the finals of the event will start at approximately at 1:20 p.m. CT, live on SEC Network+.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button